AWARD Ceremony

ICM München

These are the winners of The smarter E AWARD 2024.

Every year, distinguished expert panels select the most innovative products and projects from a large number of applications – from start-ups to global corporations.

Up to three winners are selected in each of the five AWARD Categories, who are announced live to the audience at a festive ceremony.

Get to know the AWARD Winners 2024

The smarter E AWARD Ceremony 2024 took place on the eve of The smarter E Europe, on June 18, 2024, 6:15pm at the ICM - International Congress Center Messe München, room 1. Everyone was welcome to attend this AWARD Ceremony (free admission). It was followed by a small reception where nominees and winners were available to answer questions about their ground-breaking developments.

The smarter E AWARD – The Industry Award for Energy and Mobility Innovations

As we move towards a renewable 24/7 energy supply, the market for renewable energies is growing fast, and the electricity, heat and transport sectors are continuing to grow together.

But it’s not just the industry sectors that are growing together: From 2024, The smarter E AWARD will be presented in five categories, Outstanding Projects, Photovoltaics, Energy Storage, E-Mobility and Smart Integrated Energy. The new concept unites the previous The smarter E AWARD, Intersolar AWARD, ees AWARD, Power2Drive AWARD and EM-Power AWARD to honor companies whose innovative concepts and technologies make an important contribution to a renewable 24/7 energy supply.

The smarter E AWARD – Category: Photovoltaics

Each year, this AWARD, formerly known as Intersolar AWARD, honors technological innovations and groundbreaking solutions. Since 2008, the flagship award for the solar industry has given solar companies a unique platform to gain broad international recognition and distinguish themselves from the competition.

More information

The smarter E AWARD – Category: Energy Storage

Introduced in 2014, The smarter E AWARD in the category Energy Storage (formerly known as ees AWARD) is devoted energy storage solutions for electricity that ensure the clean energy of tomorrow. The energy award pays tribute to pioneering products and solutions for stationary and mobile energy storage.The range of innovations encompasses the entire value-added chain of innovative battery and energy storage technologies – from components to concrete applications and business models.

More information

The smarter E AWARD – Category: E-Mobility

This AWARD honors technologies and business models that help make the new kind of mobility more sustainable – today and in the future. It shines the spotlight on products and services for emission-free mobility and charging infrastructure, bidirectional charging solutions, mobility services, e-fleets and software solutions.

More information

The smarter E AWARD – Category: Smart Integrated Energy

This AWARD recognizes technological innovations and groundbreaking solutions that contribute to a stable, renewable energy supply. It shines the spotlight on products and services for the smart integration of decentralized renewable power plants, storage systems, prosumers, e-mobility and power-to-heat. This includes solutions for grid management and energy monitoring, the integration of prosumers, flexibility options and much more.

More information

The smarter E AWARD – Category: Outstanding Projects

The cross-sector development of the industry led to the creation of The smarter E AWARD in the category Outstanding Projects in 2018. This innovation prize is awarded to pioneers who are always thinking a step ahead and are already shaping the energy supply of the future. Outstanding Projects recognizes realized projects undertaken in the areas of solar, storage, energy management and clean transportation.

More information

Past AWARD Winners

In the Hall of Fame you'll find all winners and finalists of the past years.

Hall of Fame

You are using an outdated browser

The website cannot be viewed in this browser. Please open the website in an up-to-date browser such as Edge, Chrome, Firefox, or Safari.